Camp Toonallook

Camp Toonallook

Hello, I’m Harry. This week I went to Toonallook, it was the best camp I have ever been on. My favourite things I did there were bike riding and fishing. We went bike riding on an island called Raymond Island. It was very fun and hard because of the thick layers of sand, we kept almost falling over but I controlled my bike really well. Fishing was ok, well we did not catch anything, only the jellyfish. I found it very hard to catch a jellyfish, they were harmless, their called Moon Jellyfish. I also loved kayaking at Toona, we got to play games in our kayaks like catching the ball, then throwing it into one of the teacher’s kayaks. We also played a game called king ball, it’s the same as two square and four square but with a big area to play on big circles and I got king eight times!

One of the worst things there were the mozzies they were the worst, they kept coming up to me, only me! They were surrounding me trying to bite me, it sucked a lot. The other thing I did not like was the sunscreen. I hate sunscreen, it may be good for you, but I don’t like it.

One of the PLAs I used during Camp was resilience and courage. I showed resilience by accepting the rules I wasn’t used to. I showed courage by trying new things I have not done or played before, like king ball. I was very bad compared to the others, they were good but then I became better at the game.

Thanks for reading, could you possibly share you’re Camp Adventure!

From Harry

3 thoughts on “Camp Toonallook

  1. Harry,
    Sounds like you had a exiting week and you all look like your having so much fun we had the best time and when we were sitting in the tents we were really hot even though it was pouring rain, the rain was like pouring then stoped then pooped then stoped. I think you maybe should of added the camp video that I saw was really good and funny. We went on the same adventure and had a great time we also love the kayak and me and Ned Jeffery’s were first on the race to the post and back. Did your class jump in the water, our class including me were all jumping into the water even though it was cold 15 degrees and really windy we pushed through the weather and found our way to the posts and back. I really enjoyed your post it was funny and awesome I hope you had a great time

    From Nic

    1. Hi Nic,
      I do have a camp video I can show you. Thanks for saying my post was funny. I wonder what tent you slept in?

      Thanks Harry

  2. Hi Harry,
    I also enjoyed camp and I also think that it was the best by far. The mozzies weren’t really a problem for me because I never get bitten by mozzies. My favourite activity at camp was definitely the kayaking because when I would get hot I would just splash some water onto my face and after we got to go for a swim. I also wasn’t use to the rules so it was a bit hard.
    From Ned

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *